Past Events

  1. Wednesday, January 16, 2008 - Vando Jam (Jam Session Sponsored by Vandoren Reeds). 8:00 P.M. – Pulse Lounge, Hilton Hotel, Anaheim, CA
  2. Thursday, January 17 – 20, 2008 – NAMM Show. Anaheim Convention Center
  3. Friday, February 1, 2008 - Industry Café and Jazz, Culver City, CA with BEJO (Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra). 8:30 & 10:30 P. M. Shows
  4. Thursday, February 7, 2008 – Charlie O’s, Van Nuys, CA with The Pete Chrislieb Big Band. 8:00 – 11:30 P.M.
  5. Sunday, February 17, 2008 – The Jazz Bakery, Culver City, CA with BEJO CD Launch. 4:00 P.M.
  6. Saturday, March 1 – 10, 2008 – Java Jazz Festival, Jakarta, Indonesia, with The Ron King Big Band.
  7. Thursday, March 13, 2008 – Charlie O’s, Van Nuys, CA with BEJO. 8:00 – 11:30 PM
  8. Monday, March 31, 2008 – Typhoon Restaurant, Santa Monica, CA with The Ron King Big Band. 8:00 P.M.
  9. Friday, April 11, 2008 - Industry Café and Jazz, Culver City, CA with BEJO (Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra). 8:30 & 10:30 P. M. Shows
  10. Saturday, April 12, 2008 – San Diego, CA with Gary Tole and The Legends of Swing
  11. Saturday, April 19, 2008 – Pasadena, CA with Gary Tole and The Legends of Swing
  12. Friday, May 9, 2008 - Industry Café and Jazz, Culver City, CA with BEJO (Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra). 8:30 & 10:30 P. M. Shows
  13. Saturday May 31, 2008 - Industry Café and Jazz, Culver City, CA with BEJO (Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra). 8:30 & 10:30 P. M. Shows
  14. Friday, June 6, 2008 - Industry Café and Jazz, Culver City, CA with BEJO (Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra). 8:30 & 10:30 P. M. Shows
  15. Sunday, June 14 - The Lou Rovner Band, The Lighthouse
  16. Friday, June 20, 2008 - Industry Café and Jazz, Culver City, CA with BEJO (Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra). 8:30 & 10:30 P. M. Shows
  17. Saturday, June 27, 2008. 7:00 – 10:45 PM - Gary Tole & The Legends of Swing, Disneyland, Carnation Plaza
  18. Monday, July 13,, 2008. 8:00 – 11:30 PM - The Lou Rovner Band, Typhoon
  19. Tuesday, July 14,, 2008. 8:00 – 11:30 PM - The Ron King Big Band, Vibrato
  20. Wednesday, August 13-16 , 2008. - NFA Convention, New York, NY
  21. Thursday, August 13, , 2008. 4:30 – 5:30 PM - Billy Kerr Trio Concert, NFA, Marquis Ballroom
  22. Saturday, August, 15,, 2008. 10:30 PM – Midnight - NFA Flute Big Band Concert
  23. Sunday, September 13,, 2008. 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM - Lou Rover Band, The Lighthouse
  24. Sunday, January 24 , 2009. The Billy Kerr Quartet - The Lighthouse
  25. Sunday, January 31 2009 The Lou Rovner Band - The Lighthouse
  26. Saturday, February 27 2009 The Robert Downs Jazz Festival
    The College of the Canyons
  27. Tuesday, March 2 - 7 2009- The Ron King Big Band - The Java Jazz Festival
    Jakarta, Indonesia
  28. Wednesday, March 10 2009- The Stan Kenton Alumni Band directed by Mike Vax
    Palm Springs High School
  29. Thursday, March 11, 2009 Bell High School, Los Angeles
    Concert & Clinic
  30. Friday, March 12 2009- Chapman University - Concert
  31. Saturday, March 13 2009Glendale Community College - Concert/Clinic
  32. Monday, March 15 2009Typhoon Restaurant
  33. Sunday, April 4 2009The Lou Rovner Band -The Lighthouse
  34. Monday, April 10 2009- The Bruce Eskovitz Jazz Orchestra (BEJO)
    Typhoon Restaurant
  35. Sunday, May 23 2009- Saxophone Concert Produced by Ross Wright
    Firefly Bistro
  36. Thursday, June 10 2009- Shepherd University - Faculty Concert
    The Billy Kerr Quntet
  37. August 12-15 2009- The National Flute Association Convention/Jazz Flute Big Band Reading Session